Forums for the Business Analyst

Modern Analyst Forums  Business and Sy...  Structured Anal...  Design of online betting system
Previous Previous

Next Next
New Post 8/28/2012 4:50 AM
User is offline Rafal
2 posts
No Ranking

Design of online betting system 

Hello!

My name is Rafal, I am new to this forum.

Currently I am a Computer Science student, preparing for my exam in Software Engineering.

I am strugging with answering one of the sample questions to the scenario below. My understanding is that the system design approach should probably be a mixture of agile and plan driven elements but - since I've no practical experience - it's hard for me to decide on the balance and tolls that should be used.

I will appreciate any hints from experienced business analysts who were involved in similar kind of projects.

Thank you!

Ray Sing is the owner of “Last Betz", a bookmakers with 7 outlets across Louth and Meath. With the advent of smartphones Ray would now like to allow his clients to place their bets online using their mobile devices. Clients would register for an account and password and would log their credit card details via the Last Betz website. To begin using the facility customers must 'load' their accounts with 100 euros. Any winnings, minus commission, will be placed in the account whilst any losses will be automatically deducted from the account. 
Assuming you have been selected to develop the above system:
How would you approach the design of this system? Discuss the design methods and models you would use.

Previous Previous

Next Next
  Modern Analyst Forums  Business and Sy...  Structured Anal...  Design of online betting system

Community Blog - Latest Posts

Alexey Kiselev
Alexey Kiselev